thoughts for

I saw a couple things and thought a couple more on my walk and I'll let you know what they were.

The first was that I kept seeing and hearing people around me talk about water. Sometimes they weren't talking about it, but just waving it around, or saying something related (one woman I walked past said bo'w o' wo'ah like the joke) and it just stuck out to me for some reason. I was thinking about water earlier and also took an extra long shower and I saw that the water in the shower had risen quite high, almost to my feet. That might have had something to do with it. Or perhaps that I was looking at my bottle of water (haha!) and really wanting it for some reason, somehow… I don't really know what I mean by that but somehow that feels like the right word to be using. I did actually dirnk some water before I left though, so the water thing overall isn't just because I was thirsty. It also reminds me that a few days ago a similar phenomenon happened where it seemed people around me were tall doignt he same thing but that time it was with speaking Japanese. It lasted the whole day even after breaks of time where it felt like I was in a different time, if you know what I mean. This keeps on happening where I spot (or perhaps just hallucinate) patterns in the behaviours of random people around me, maybe something is wrong with me and I need to fix that. or, maybe it's not so bad and I shouldn't worry about it. It doesn't actually distress me at all, so I think I prefer the latter option. Especially beacuse water to me means the best beverage and solvent and fluid in general and so on. Really water is one of the greatest to ever do it.

But you know what isn't one of the greatest to ever do it? Crows, the second thing I thought about People seem to abso-maybe-lutely love them, and I honestly don't get it at all! Ohhh, they're so smart, ohh, they're just like us, they're going to take over the world / they're planning something &c. I fucking hate that shit so much. Crows? Seriously? I could not give less of a shit about crows, they're just normal-ass birds that are black. Like why do they deserve a whole research laboratory? To be fair, I guess animals are allowed to have research labs dedicated to them but I don't get why like other non-science people are addicted to crows and other corvids. I don't think they're especially smart or anything like that, and it just seems that people think they're cool because they've seen other people (perhaps scientists) think they're cool. Maybe I'm just being unfair to them and there really is something especially remarkable about them but as far as I can tell theyre just birds that know how to get the job done from time to time, and I don't think that's so especially commendable.

Another thing I think is not especially commendable but did make me laugh quite a bit was this advert that Samsung put up on a bus stop. It was a fairly normal advert, with the phone on a plain background and with some text on it saying that Galaxy AI is here buy now (and I noted the lack of punctuation between the rest of the sentence and buy now which was itself quite funny) but what really got me about this advert was that the image of the phone was fake. It said so on the advert itself — Image simulated, it read — and I completely lost it at that. I kept laughing for maybe a dozen paces after I walked past it as well, it was that funny to me. Couldn't they have amde just literally one prototype? It didn't even have to work, it just needed to show the body of the phone, literally how hard could it be? They're selling the actual phone, why did they have to simulate a photo of the phone, what's wrong, does it not show up on camera? Is it an invisible phone? Why did they simulate the phone‽ It just didn't make any sense to me at all, and it still doesn't. A simulated phone. How about that.